All I need is Silence

Trivena GV
2 min readOct 16, 2023

--

Photo by Paul Hanaoka on Unsplash

In the midst of my chaotic October schedule, I find myself yearning for something simple, something pure: silence. It’s that hushed, serene kind of silence that you might encounter on an empty beach, where the only sounds are the gentle, rhythmic waves kissing the shore. It’s the quiet of a forest, where the calming chorus of birds singing their melodious tunes is the only interruption. And it’s the peaceful tranquility of a garden, where the only company you seek is the profound silence that surrounds you.

Gratitude fills my heart for the love that has been bestowed upon me, for the opportunities that have crossed my path, and for the care that has enveloped me during these demanding times. Yet, there are moments when all one truly desires is a respite from the noise, a sanctuary of stillness.

In the busyness of life, we often overlook the profound beauty of silence. It’s a rare gem, a refuge for our souls. In the silence, we find solace, a sanctuary where we can listen to the whispers of our own thoughts and reflect upon the intricacies of our existence.

It’s in those quiet moments, amidst the constant rush of the world, that we rediscover ourselves. We find clarity and peace in the absence of sound, in the absence of demands, and in the absence of distractions. Silence is not just the absence of noise; it is the presence of serenity, a gift that allows us to recharge our spirits.

As the days of October press on, and my schedule remains heavy, I will continue to seek those precious pockets of silence. They are my refuge, my escape from the chaos. They remind me that in this bustling world, there is a place for tranquility and a time for introspection.

In these moments of silence, I am reminded that the most profound emotions can be felt without words, and the greatest wisdom can be found in stillness. It’s a reminder to be grateful not only for the noise of life but also for the silent spaces in between, where we can breathe, rejuvenate, and simply be.

--

--

Trivena GV

Vinyasabyvena.com | Yoga Teacher | Practice Stoic in daily life | Varies in nature and art of life | There is no one-size-fits all to live your best life