Poem: In front of the therapist

Trivena GV
Nov 14, 2022

--

Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

You and I
We sit together on the comfortable couch,

You want to know about me,
To heal my traumas.

You see I can describe myself,
But I do not fully know myself.

You see I am laugh on the screen,
But I am not fully healed.

You know it all,
But it’s not all I gave you.

I am here in front of you,
But my mind is travelling somewhere far from you.
I am here,
But I am not fully here.
I am far away,
But I am not fully there.
I am not fully in the present,
I am not fully in the past,
I am not fully in the future.

I am in between,
I am breath,

But I am not fully alive.

--

--

Trivena GV

Vinyasabyvena.com | Yoga Teacher | Practice Stoic in daily life | Varies in nature and art of life | There is no one-size-fits all to live your best life